Comments on My Fellow Student’s Blog

 http://lm02867.wordpress.com/

Current Campaign Blog

This is truly inspiring to me. I recently have been asked by my best friend to advertise for her new cheerleading and gymnastics gym. I have been battling with myself whether or not I should help her because of school and work. With the experience you have provided, it has encouraged me to help her. I really enjoy that you liked your experience working with P.R. and I hope I have the same positive outcome.

http://emilymcguire722.wordpress.com/

We All Just Need to be Popular

I completely agree with your feelings towards the guest speakers. The two guest speakers about crisis management made me want to reconsider going to school for P.R. They were very negative about their and only informed us about the task they did not like doing. If they were the first people I talked to about taking a career in P.R. I would probably run. I am also glad we had the other guest speaker to bring a more positive light to the P.R. field. She also inspired me as well when she said that her job always changes. I too do not like doing the same things day in and day out. I could not agree more with your post.

http://ed01260.wordpress.com/

Topic of Week 4

I am really jealous of that you got the opportunity to work in a business doing P.R. work. I have been looking for several jobs like to work while going to school but they just do not exist in the little town of Statesboro. It was also very smart of you to take public speaking twice. I feel like all P.R. majors should have to take public speaking more than once because many of us took it our freshmen year which was long ago. Choosing marketing as your minor will better prepare you for your jobs in the future. I am currently working on business cards for companies and web pages to build my portfolio. You should also start working on a portfolio for when you apply for job so you can show them what you are capable of doing.

http://nykkic.wordpress.com/

Benefits of P.R.

I completely agree that other majors should take a P.R. course. The course would benefit them by learning how to communicate with different types of people which will be handy to use in the work place. I also agree with you on the organizational skills, because that will help at work and home. I know I feel more prepared and confident to apply for jobs since taking the Introduction to human communications and P.R. I really liked how you explained the importance of the class and how it can be used to benefit in many categories.   

http://mrchristiandj.wordpress.com/

Promoting Diversity

I think it is so great that your apartment complex wants its residents to interact with each other. I wish the neighborhood that I live in did the same thing.  I like the P.R. methods that the University Village office employees used to reach their residents. Even though I am a girl, I will agree that I probably wouldn’t have attended if I knew “The Notebook” was the movie of choice. I think it is also very neat that you met a diverse group of people and a girl. This inspired me to create an event for my neighborhood so I also can meet and learn about the people I see on a regular basis.

http://mirmarshall.wordpress.com/

P.R. in Mass Media

I really liked the argument you created between P.R. and publicity.  I agree that people need to educate themselves on the difference. Several people have negatively responded to me when I tell them I am a P.R. major because they assume it is publicity and relate it to the paparazzi and tabloids. I am so glad that you explained the differences because now I can use this information to better explain to people, when they give me dirty looks about my major. I also like that you included the work load of a P.R. verses the work load for publicity because it clearly shows how much harder we work.

Leave a comment